- AddressPlaça del Convent, s/n
- Opening times
closed to the public. Visits by arrangement
- Telephone number965613014
Construction started in 1595 and continued throughout the 17th and 18th centuries. The religious settlement was made up of three elements: The Chapel of the Venerable Third Order, the church and the convent (demolished in 1974).
The old chapel was built between 1758 and 1762 in a neoclassical style and is unique in the province of Alicante in being the only example of chapel constructed as an independent church attached to the main temple of worship. It is the seat of the Municipal Archive in which the oldest document preserved dates back to 1350.
The temple was built around a single nave with flower and cherub motifs in a Baroque style. Nowadays it is known as the Little Theatre (El Teatret) and is used as an exhibition, concert and lecture hall.